Kapeathopia

Coffee and hopia makes the world a better place.

Avoiding the Buzz 2

I promised myself (and my wife) that I won’t write about negative comments about TV personalities especially personalities on Philippine TV. I’ll make good my promise.
After watching the Pacquiao – Dela Hoya lopsided fight yesterday, I got so tired after experiencing an adrenaline high. I fell asleep and woke up at about 4 pm. I turned on the TV while making doubly sure I surf past ABS CBN’s the BUZZ. I had a satisfyingly restful siesta. I didn’t want to ruin it by hearing the voice of…oh well…I promised.

I received a text message from our beloved family doctor and friend. She texted:”What kind of crap is Boy Abunda wearing? Its a Galliano but looks more of a 168 (Divisoria Mall) item on him. Nakakairita (Irritating / Annoying)!”

I just laughed. I’m a fashion ignoramus and our beloved doktora has irreverent wit characteristic of fashion critics and exemplary fashionista acumen. After much resistance and gnashing of teeth, I held my breath and scanned The Buzz and saw what she was talking about. My comment? Manny Pacquiao outboxed Dela Hoya! I’d rather receive Manny’s left straight than risk a cerebrovascular insult looking at…oh well.

Whew…keeping my promise is really difficult. Lotus pose. Inhale…exhale…owmmmm…peace.

<a href=”http://www.bidvertiser.com”>marketing</a>

December 8, 2008 - Posted by | Boy Abunda, John Galliano, Philippine TV, The Buzz

1 Comment »

  1. You are so cooooreeect Mr. Hopia!
    Love your blog..so charming!
    And your galliano shirt posted, its chic..I just hope that “it” wont dare wear it in an attempt to make itself as a high end fashionista…Consistent ang pronoun ha..Para sa mga di tiyak…Hahaha!

    Comment by gelu from the block | December 8, 2008


Leave a comment